The mission of the GOS Foundation is to advance the orthopedic education and well-being of patients, orthopedic surgeons, and residents in orthopedic training programs.




1.  A Health Policy Fellowship for orthopaedic residents who plan to stay in Georgia and orthopaedic surgeons in Georgia, realizing the importance of advocacy for both our surgeons and patients. 

2.  Grants for research at our 4 Georgia Orthopaedic residency programs:  Emory, Augusta University, Atlanta Medical Center, Eisenhower Army Medical Center

3.  Initiative to inspire Diversity, Equity, and Access within the field of orthopaedics in Georgia

4.  A mission program to send residents to 3rd world countries to educate and work with their orthopaedists and residents. 

All members of the present GOS Board and the GOSF Board among many other GOS members who attended the 2021 annual meeting have donated to the Foundation, collecting in excess of $28,000.

It is with great excitement that we announce the formation of the Georgia Orthopaedic Society Foundation. The Foundation is a project of the GOS Board of Directors that is several years in the making.  The final hurdle was being awarded 501(c)3 status the summer of 2021 as a tax-exempt charitable foundation by the Internal Revenue Service.  This status allows us to receive tax-deductible contributions. You see in the heading our logo and mission statement.  Our primary goal is to support education and research.


The GOS Foundation Board of Directors

Wendell Duncan, MD – President

Jim Barber, MD – Vice President

Brad Bushnell, MD, MBA – Secretary-Treasurer

Snehal Dalal, MD

Kelly Homlar, MD

Leland McCluskey, MD

Todd Schmidt, MD

Chris Walsh, MD

Liz Neary, Executive Director GOS

Sarah Moran, Administrator GOSF and Webmaster


Frank Russo Alesi MD
Doug Kasow DO
Randall Anderson MD
Frank Kelly MD
Stephen Augustine MD
J Lex Kenerly III MD
Thomas Bailey, Jr MD
Stephen Klasson MD
Champ Baker III MD
Alvaro Lievano MD
James Barber MD
Travis Littleton MD
Jarrad Barber MD
Walter McClelland MD
Robert Barja MD
Lee McCluskey MD
Don Beringer MD
Steven McCollam MD
J S Bethea III MD
Clifton Meals MD
Tom Bradbury MD
Jon Minter DO
Michael Busch MD
Thomas Moore MD
Brandon Bushnell MD
Sarah & Tommy Moran
Nick Capito MD
Douglas Murray MD
Dominic Carreira MD
Herndon Murray MD
Jonathan Christy MD
Chris Nicholson MD
G. Lee Cross III MD
Jeffrey Nugent, MD
Snehal Dalal MD
Shervin Oskouei MD
John Dalton MD
Maharsh Patel MD
John DeVine MD
EB Pendleton MD
Hamidreza Doroodchi MD
Chris Piller MD
James Duckett MD
Richard Pope MD
Marsha Duffin MD
Wood Pope MD
Wendell Duncan MD
Tom Price MD
Xavier Duralde MD
Michael Raab MD
Jeffrey Easom DO
Donald Rosenbaum MD
Walter C Edwards MD
Daniel Schlatterer DO
Greg Erens MD
Todd Schmidt MD
Brooks Ficke MD
Tim Schrader MD
Mason Florence MD
James Scott MD
Waldo Floyd MD
John Seiler MD
Mark Floyd MD
Steven Shapiro MD
John Franklin MD
Hal Silcox MD
John Gleason MD
Gregory Slappey MD
Letha Griffin MD
Mark Snoody MD
Garland Gudger Jr MD
Casey Spivey MD
Daniel Guy MD
Mark Spivey MD
Kay Haltom MD
David Stokes MD
Charles Hancock MD
Scott Swayze MD
Robert E Hancock MD
Laura Tharp MD
Dave Heinsch MD
Robert Thornsberry MD
Kelly Homlar MD
Josh Vickers MD
Tommy Hopkins MD
Chris Walsh MD
Jeremy Jacobs MD
Steven Wertheim MD
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software